Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> Lures,Tackle, and Equipment -> Chataqua Baits

Message Subject: Chataqua Baits
Byoung
Posted 8/16/2019 4:32 AM (#945422)
Subject: Chataqua Baits

Hello,
I’m new to the Musky Fishing game and trying to find baits. This is the first year I have begun to target Musky’s specifically. I have spent the last 2 months trying to equip myself for what it takes to be a hardcore Musky fisherman. I’ve bought a new boat, and spent the majority of my paychecks on getting that equipped and outfitted. Everything from fat AZ rod holders and new rods and reels (both casting and trolling) to all of the release tools one would need (bump boards, jaw spreaders, knipex hook cutters, a net you could fit over my house, etc.).

With all of that being said I still have a few dollars left to burn through so I’m in search of some assistance in finding some good trolling baits. Some buddies and myself will be heading to Chataqua in about a Months time and I haven’t been able to find any Bakers or DK’s, or any custom baits. So since I probably won’t be able to procure any of those beautiful customs that look so sexy by our trip I was wondering if anyone could help me identify some relatively easy to find trolling baits that might produce for me out there. I’d like to run a 6 rod spread so I need to purchase several trolling cranks. As far as color I hear that gold works well there. Any help is much appreciated, Thanks in Advance!!!
supertrollr
Posted 8/16/2019 8:02 AM (#945425 - in reply to #945422)
Subject: Re: Chataqua Baits

wiley caught more giants up there than anything else combined.dk don'T worth all that money. trust me. pm for more info
muskyhunter07