Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> Night time in Canada!

Message Subject: Night time in Canada!
Slimeball
Posted 5/23/2004 11:31 PM (#107536)
Subject: Night time in Canada!

Im going to lake Nipissing the third week of July.I have fished these waters many times but in September and early Oct. and not in the dark. Any suggestions on night fishing? I am a rookie in the dark. thanks.

Edited by Slimeball 5/24/2004 10:09 AM
Muskieman10
Posted 5/28/2004 10:09 AM (#108083 - in reply to #107536)
Subject: RE: Night time in Canada!

I have had teriffic success fishing at night and consider it the best time. However, the best fishing usually relates to the months of july and august. I have caught fish in September at night but not as many. If there was one period I could fish during July and August it would be night. I use depth raiders, in any color, but have found the lighter colored ones work best. I would suggest finding the largest mid lake structure and working it good. Your usual spots will produce at night also. Hope this helps.

john
Ranger
Posted 5/28/2004 7:18 PM (#108133 - in reply to #107536)