Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> Fishing Reports and Destinations -> Potomac Musky camp?

Message Subject: Potomac Musky camp?
curdmudgeon
Posted 1/13/2022 8:25 PM (#1000380)
Subject: Potomac Musky camp?

I have been fishing the upper Potomac on and off since 2007 with some success. I've launched from Dargan Bend, Antietam, Dam 4 Slackwater, Shepherdstown, Williamsport, Four Locks and McCoys Ferry so far.

Here is a photo from a Summer "twin tin" Musky camping trip with a fishing buddy who can no longer make the trip.

I'm aiming to set up a 2-4 day Musky camp in early Feb during the waxing gibbous moon, weather permitting. I camp in areas where a jet motor is not required, right next to the boat ramp! In Winter the campsites are mostly empty with a rare visit from a meth crook or black bear. A big bonfire with Musky fishermen gathered round, drinking, chewing on smoked meat, smoking cigars, would be much more fun.

Send me a PM if interested.

Edited by curdmudgeon 1/13/2022 8:33 PM

Zoom - | Zoom 100% | Zoom + | Expand / Contract | Open New window
Click to expand / contract the width of this image
(twintincamp.jpg)

(twintin.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments twintincamp.jpg (187KB - 137 downloads)
Attachments twintin.jpg (187KB - 140 downloads)
Top H2O
Posted 1/14/2022 11:55 AM (#1000402 - in reply to #1000380)
Subject: Re: Potomac Musky camp?

Looks like a cool place to camp. But February weather can be brutal. Have fun.
North of 8
Posted 1/14/2022 12:14 PM (#1000404 - in reply to #1000402)