Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> Newb... courtesy?

Message Subject: Newb... courtesy?
Gasman
Posted 12/15/2012 10:08 AM (#603584)
Subject: Newb... courtesy?

Hey all... just sayin' hi. I am new (sorta) to the board... have read plenty of posts during internet searches, so I figured its finally time to sign up and join the conversation. I am pretty new to ski fishing too... did it before, but now that I am serious about this addiction, realize that before, I was just fishing.

I live in PA and fish the mid-atlantic...

Batteries are chargin' and it looks like I am gonna sneak the rig out for a few hours this afternoon on the off chance I can raise a fish from its cold water slumber!

My post is directed toward courtesy... I know that ski guys are a tight-lipped crowd... being careful about how they even take pictures, so as not to give up any secrets. THat being said, what are some the more important things for me to know about being courteous to my fellow anglers... from where and how close to fish, all the way up to how much info to share/not share? I have a tremendous mentor who has started me well, but I was just curious about different thoughts on this? There may even be a post in this regards already, so feel free to direct me!

THanks all and glad to finally be on the board!

TC MUSKIE
Posted 12/15/2012 10:49 AM (#603591 - in reply to #603584)
Subject: Re: Newb... courtesy?

Seems like everyone has a different idea of what's right to do and you'll probably always pee someone off regardless ha.

Edited by TC MUSKIE 12/15/2012 10:51 AM
horsehunter
Posted 12/15/2012 10:57 AM (#603593 - in reply to #603584)