Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> advice please?

Message Subject: advice please?
asteffes
Posted 9/21/2006 6:00 PM (#210311)
Subject: advice please?

Hey guys-

Here is my situation:

I am a teacher and I am able to use 1 personal day a year (basically 1 vacation day) and I use it to make a long weekend of fishing. I took my personal day for tomorrow (Friday, the 22nd) and the forecast is for wind and rain all day and continuing into Sat etc.......

I have no problem fishing in the rain, but do you think the fish will be cooperating tomorrow? I will most likely be in Polk Co. WI, with my main options of Bone, Deer, and the Apple River.

Question: Would you save your personal day and use it in a week or two? Or go tommorrow?

If you would go, how would you attack the water that day.

Thanks for your suggestions!

Tony
fishnriggs
Posted 9/21/2006 6:40 PM (#210317 - in reply to #210311)
Subject: RE: advice please?

You had better have some great raingear for the next few days. I'd wait , there are much better days ahead.
Do you know Miss Crabtree ?

Frank

...whenever I feel blue, I start breathing again...
kevin
Posted 9/21/2006 6:46 PM (#210318 - in reply to #210311)

New moon tonight?? fishing might be pretty darn good actually, tough call I guess
TJ DeVoe
Posted 9/21/2006 6:47 PM (#210319 - in reply to #210311)