Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> Reel Repair/Maintenance

Message Subject: Reel Repair/Maintenance

Posted 7/7/2001 3:28 PM (#1999)
Subject: Reel Repair/Maintenance

Anyone know of good reel repair somewhere close to Wisconsin. Used to use Sportsman's Repair in Mosinee. Stopped on the way home from St. Germain on Thursday and he is now only open 1 day a week. Would like to send my stuff in before the Open in August.

Any suggestions??? I usually do the cleaning and oiling myself but I need at least 2 drags rebuilt.

Posted 7/7/2001 10:50 PM (#8441)

I have been using Louie Krueger for 20 years. He has a little "hole in the wall shop" in West Allis, WI.
This is a reel repair shop that has some baits, not a bait shop that changes fishing line.

Easterling''s Reel & Rod Repair
5700 W. National Av.
West Allis, WI 53214
414-259-3907

If you go in person plan some extra time, because Louie has fishing stories that can last for days!
Don''t look for a webpage, Louie says that he is allergic to computers!

Posted 7/8/2001 5:46 AM (#8442)

Thanks Steve.

Forgot all about them, have had rods repaired there before. Better yet, I'll be down to Oconomowoc for a wedding this weekend.

Posted 7/8/2001 8:46 AM (#8439)

I don't think that Easterling's is open on Sundays or Mondays.

Posted 7/9/2001 8:25 AM (#8438)

I quit going to Easterlings last year. I showed up and the screen door was locked and a voice from the inside yelling..."If you have reels, go away! I`m too busy!"
Oh yeah, I`ll be doing business with him again.