Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> Muskie Boats and Motors -> Crestliner Pro Tiller vs Lund Pro Guide

Reply New post
Message Subject: Crestliner Pro Tiller vs Lund Pro Guide
rsheppard23
Posted 1/19/2015 5:23 PM (#749443)
Subject: Crestliner Pro Tiller vs Lund Pro Guide

Hi everyone, i read your posts/discussions nearly everyday, but this is my first time posting and im looking for some help. Lookin to buy my first new boat and was wondering if anyone has any personal experience with or opinions about the crestliner pro tiller or lund pro guide. Im looking at the 18 foot models. I primarily muskie fish in small/ medium size lakes and rivers with an occasional trip to big water. If muskie arent cooperating i will target other species as well. Id say i cast and troll equal amounts. I have read the previous discussions on these boats but i was hoping someone might have some new input. Also, does anyone have an approximate draft for these rigs? Im curious.

As a side topic i was wondering if anyone had anything to say about 4 stroke outboard preferences. I have used honda in the past and i loved them, but unfortunately the dealerships near me can only provide yamaha and mercury. Any information is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Rick
muskyhunter47
Posted 1/19/2015 6:09 PM (#749446 - in reply to #749443)
Subject: Re: Crestliner Pro Tiller vs Lund Pro Guide

Both good boat brands. Go to a boat show there you can see them side by side. See witch one you like better. As for motor Yamaha makes a great 4 stroke Motor. Mercury makes good motors as well. It will come down to personal preference .
rsheppard23
Posted 1/19/2015 6:16 PM (#749448 - in reply to #749443)