Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> Thaughts on line counters???

Message Subject: Thaughts on line counters???
The Nate
Posted 3/18/2003 1:37 PM (#64114)
Subject: Thaughts on line counters???

Well I'm on spring break next week and since I'm going back home, I figured I might as well get stuff ready for this upcoming year. I plan on going to bass pro for the spring sale stuff so I was wondering what your thaughts are about a decent line counter at a reasonable price (keeping in mind im a broke college student). I have heard a lot about okuma's and diawas, but is there anythign else?? What do you guys that troll a lot prefer?? Thanks
Mikes Extreme
Posted 3/18/2003 2:48 PM (#64122 - in reply to #64114)
Subject: RE: Thaughts on line counters???

Nate I like the LC47's and LC27's for trolling. The step down from that is on sale at a great price. Get over there as soon as you can its going quick.
RK
Posted 3/18/2003 3:00 PM (#64123 - in reply to #64114)

Hiya,
Okumas are pretty nice - seem to have nice smooth drags and the price is pretty reasonable.