Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> License/regulation question in MN

Message Subject: License/regulation question in MN
Marshall
Posted 12/10/2011 12:01 PM (#528160)
Subject: License/regulation question in MN

Realize this isn't a fishing question, but know the knowledge base of the visitors of the site...

I am new to MN this year and am wondering what the regs on coyote hunting are. I have looked on the DNR site and see that they are an "unprotected" species, but cant seem to find any further info, such as whether I can hunt at night, what specific license (if any) that I need, or if I can use electronic calls?

If anyone can help or point me in the direction of some better info, I would appreciate it.
Pointerpride102
Posted 12/10/2011 12:11 PM (#528163 - in reply to #528160)
Subject: Re: License/regulation question in MN

http://files.dnr.state.mn.us/rlp/regulations/hunting/2011/full_regs...

Bottom of page 19 states that unprotected species do not require any license to hunt. Page 40 describes when you can use spotlights to hunt coyotes and some of their restrictions. I didn't see anything on electronic calls, but it is probably in there somewhere.

Good luck, I'm headed out for yotes Sunday morning.
Marshall
Posted 12/10/2011 12:34 PM (#528167 - in reply to #528160)

Must have missed that paragraph. Thank you.
happy hooker
Posted 12/11/2011 8:53 AM (#528240 - in reply to #528167)

killem all!!!!!!!!!! your helping the pheasants
sworrall
Posted 12/11/2011 9:07 AM (#528244 - in reply to #528160)

There's peasants in MN? Economy must be tougher than I thought over there.
Herb_b
Posted 12/12/2011 1:21 PM (#528421 - in reply to #528160)