Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> Lures,Tackle, and Equipment -> Eagle Sonar with GPS question?

Message Subject: Eagle Sonar with GPS question?
jgd2305
Posted 3/21/2008 11:42 PM (#308939)
Subject: Eagle Sonar with GPS question?

I'm looking for a graph with a gps that I can use lake chips in, I was checking out the Eagle Fishelite 480, and the Eagle Seacharter 480DF, they are priced very well compared to some of the other units, but I don't want to make a mistake and buy something cheaper that doesn't cut it. I'm new to the GPS graph world, so any input you could give would be appreciated.
fugles
Posted 3/21/2008 11:52 PM (#308943 - in reply to #308939)
Subject: RE: Eagle Sonar with GPS question?

Yes they are a very good outfit. But the only thing lacking is color and some of the spendy extras that are not necessary. I strongly recomend that one for the price you can't go wrong.
shaley
Posted 3/22/2008 12:07 AM (#308946 - in reply to #308943)

I run a Fishstrike 1000C and love it. Not all the bells and wistles of a Lowrance but does all I need it to do.
TJ DeVoe
Posted 3/22/2008 8:19 AM (#308960 - in reply to #308939)
Subject: Re: Eagle Sonar with GPS question?

Not sure if you knew this, but Lowrance owns Eagle. So in other words, Eagle locators have been a very solid locator for a long time. Typically, the Eagle units have small few differences, but just enough to make them a little cheaper for a guy who doesn't want to spend the money for a Lowrance. But hands down, I would not be afraid to go with any Eagle unit.

I would also suggest, if you can possible spend the extra on a color unit, you will not be disappointed. The color in my opinion really helps.

Edited by Merckid 3/22/2008 8:25 AM