Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> Bowhunters and Musky Hunters

Message Subject: Bowhunters and Musky Hunters
Bigzz2578
Posted 9/12/2017 9:42 PM (#877717)
Subject: Bowhunters and Musky Hunters

Hi all - First off I just want to say I'm a newbie to the website and have learned a lot reading people's posts throughout the last few years. Thank you!! I've only been musky fishing for about 3 years now and hope to contribute more once the learning curve is more in line with a lot of you. My first musky was a 50 inch fish (very lucky) and ive been addicted ever since. In the last few years, with a lot of time spent on the water, i mean alot, i have managed to put only about 8 fish in the boat myself and a few other musky for friends ive also introduced into the sport. That being said I've been a die hard bowhunter since I was 12 so about 15 years now. Just curious for you musky/bow hunters how you manage your time spent in the fall? It's seem to me the better musky fishing conditions seem to make for bad deer hunting times and vis versa....its very hard to pick on what I want and/or should be doing between the two with all the the weather, moon, ect conditions and only having limited vacation time. Since I've started musky fishing I can't tell which one I like more. The one thing I do enjoy more about musky fishing is being able to put the fish back in the water to live another day and for someone else to catch/enjoy the experience. I appreciate any tips!

jkslayer135
Posted 9/12/2017 10:32 PM (#877726 - in reply to #877717)
Subject: RE: Bowhunters and Musky Hunters