Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> Lures,Tackle, and Equipment -> Lure Review: Bondy Bait Royal Orba

Message Subject: Lure Review: Bondy Bait Royal Orba
RandalB
Posted 8/26/2015 4:10 PM (#782080)
Subject: Lure Review: Bondy Bait Royal Orba

Hey all,
It's rare that a new lure comes along that I get to use before it becomes an old classic. That being said, here's a few notes, tactics and techniques on a lure that was new for 2015 that I've had some success with.

Disclaimer: I'm not a professional Musky guide or someone who sells tackle for a living. I'm like a lot of guys, I fish on weekends and whenever I get the opportunity to jump on the boat and get out there. I'm not telling anyone to run out and buy this particular lure and I don't get anything from anyone for posting this; I just want to share my experiences with the forum.

All that being said,
I bought the Royal Orba after seeing some posts about it here on Muskie First. Got it early in the year and after a cast or two in May, I let it sit in the tackle box. I liked the action of the tail and the two blades in the back. I only ordered a white one and a Black/Orange tail one. My rationale for letting it sit? I've never had much luck with black and orange or white on my home lakes and I felt it wasn't lifelike enough to catch fish in ultra clear water.