Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> help row trolling

Message Subject: help row trolling

Posted 4/23/2002 4:02 AM (#7117)
Subject: help row trolling

I was wondering who makes a good rowtroller? Also any help you could give me on how to do it would be get. Do you use planner boards or do you just long line a few lines behind the boat?I am new to this form of muskie fishing so I dont know where to start.

Posted 4/23/2002 8:33 AM (#30068)

Howdy, My uncle just purchased this one for up at the cabin. http://www.by-the-sea.com/middlepathboats/specifications.htm This one seemed to best fit our wants. I have no experience fishing in it yet, but I plan to add a couple of rod holders and troll with 2 of my 8’ trolling rods. I have a big straw cowboy hat that I’ve now deemed my row-trolling hat. I want people to see me and say, “Look at that goofy ****er row-trolling”. Have fun and lets compare notes later this summer.[:sun:]

Posted 4/23/2002 9:13 AM (#30069)

If you are looking to get started in row trolling you can pick up a Colman or Old Town sport boat for around $800.00 to $1200.00. I used a Colman for a few years and it worked OK. As far as planner boards go, they pull pretty hard and I would only use them for a few hours at a time.

Posted 4/23/2002 10:49 AM (#30070)