Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> General Discussion -> New to trolling

Message Subject: New to trolling
nmazzino
Posted 5/2/2017 7:57 AM (#860380)
Subject: New to trolling

Hello all, I am somewhat new to muskie. This is my 2nd full year. I have been mostly a caster but am trying to get into trolling as well to help cover some more ground or have that to go to when winds are really bad.

I do not have any special rod holders other than 2 straight up ones off the back of the boat. I do not have any line counter combos. I am looking at getting planer boards.

Any and all trolling advice would be greatly appreciated! Tactics, lures, equipment, anything.

Thanks all!
jerryb
Posted 5/2/2017 9:07 AM (#860396 - in reply to #860380)
Subject: RE: New to trolling

If you want to become a good troller, learn from the greatest troller who ever was, Buck Perry: https://www.bucksspoonplugs.com/Sploonplugging--your-Guide-to-Lunker...
Best of luck
figure 8
Posted 5/2/2017 6:10 PM (#860474 - in reply to #860396)

Hire a guide that is a good troller. I did. It will help you a ton. Seeing it in person is better than reading about it. You will see the right equipment to use and how to use it.
Pat Hoolihan
Posted 5/2/2017 6:57 PM (#860479 - in reply to #860380)
Subject: Re: New to trolling