Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )
Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

Muskie Fishing -> Fishing Reports and Destinations -> Nestor Falls or Sioux Narrows

Message Subject: Nestor Falls or Sioux Narrows
MuskyMidget
Posted 7/29/2015 3:47 PM (#778313)
Subject: Nestor Falls or Sioux Narrows

Hey Guys,

I have been fishing LOTW for 15 years now, mostly out of the NW Angle.

I am thinking of taking a second trip this year, but just a quick 4 or 5 day trip. Nestor Falls is less than 6 hours for me and Sioux Narrows not much further.

I don't want to monkey around going to the angle for that quick trip. I've got a 16 foot Crestliner Fish Hawk that has been on LOTW many times. I've gone out of Morson and that's too big of water to risk for me for those few days.

I feel safer going out of Nestor or Sioux Narrows.

What would you guys suggest if you were in my boots?
Musky Brian
Posted 7/29/2015 4:36 PM (#778318 - in reply to #778313)
Subject: RE: Nestor Falls or Sioux Narrows

Nestor if you must....

I really don't think it's the same quality as Morson or the Angle though
MuskyMidget
Posted 7/29/2015 4:47 PM (#778321 - in reply to #778313)
Subject: Re: Nestor Falls or Sioux Narrows

The trip we took to Morson, we boated into Miles Bay and stayed at Rex Tolston Mile's Bay Camp. We fished our tails off all around that area and didn't contact nearly the amount of fish we do in the Angle. Now, maybe it was just a bad week, but we swore we would never go back to that area. I know a lot of people fish that area and say good things, so maybe we just had an off week. We fished everything that looked good, same type of structure we fish in the angle.

Musky Brian
Posted 7/29/2015 6:34 PM (#778335 - in reply to #778321)