Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Brakes are Over-rated" DaveJ on way to Sab Bay Outing
- (Added by: Shep)

Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

More Muskie Fishing -> Basement Baits and Custom Lure Painting -> Which kind of air compressor?

Message Subject: Which kind of air compressor?
Musky 33
Posted 4/2/2015 1:51 PM (#763012)
Subject: Which kind of air compressor?

I'm New at this. Looking for advice. I bought an Iwata hp-c. I'm wondering which compressor to buy from Hobby Lobby. Sparmax tc-2000. Or sparmax 7c501-n windstorm I appreciate any help or comments. I post this question on a similar Facebook group of basement builders and no one will respond. Thanks Jeff
mnmusky
Posted 4/2/2015 2:20 PM (#763015 - in reply to #763012)
Subject: Re: Which kind of air compressor?

If noise isn't a factor, I'd get a nail gun sized compressor or bigger.
tons on Craigslist for cheap.
Muskers
Posted 4/2/2015 2:27 PM (#763016 - in reply to #763012)

Here is the kit I bought to start. I haven't had a complaint about this system. I have noticed if I want a higher pressure for spraying this small compressor may not keep up but I usually don't use high pressure.
http://www.tcpglobal.com/ABD-KIT-SP19-20.html#.VR2XrmB0y71

Paul
magicmusky
Posted 4/2/2015 3:33 PM (#763027 - in reply to #763012)

I with mnmusky. I just use my shop compressor. The noise is annoying, but if you buy one with a big enough tank, it won't kick on as often. Just be sure to use an in-line water separator. With that said, if I ever moved my operations to the basement, I would be looking for a remedy for the noise.
Trophyseeker50
Posted 4/2/2015 4:36 PM (#763034 - in reply to #763012)