Muskie Discussion Forums

Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Language | Blogs Search | Statistics | User Listing
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: Nothing makes a fish bigger than almost being caught.
- (Added by: Snowcrest 6)

Moderators: Slamr

View previous thread :: View next thread
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [30 messages per page]

More Muskie Fishing -> Basement Baits and Custom Lure Painting -> Soft tail glide

Message Subject: Soft tail glide
c44hmusky
Posted 7/17/2019 6:03 PM (#942534)
Subject: Soft tail glide

Im not sure how much this is a secret, but I'm having trouble weighting a glide bait that has a soft tail. I have a nice sized pile of scrapped blanks that are telling me I did something wrong. Would anyone like to give me some hints?

Thanks
Mike
mnmusky
Posted 7/17/2019 7:04 PM (#942539 - in reply to #942534)
Subject: Re: Soft tail glide

im no glide expert but your question is vague
ToddC
Posted 7/17/2019 8:31 PM (#942544 - in reply to #942534)

Can u get it to glide without the tail?
1VW
Posted 7/18/2019 8:33 AM (#942559 - in reply to #942534)