Pulling boat with Class C motorhome
fishpmc
Posted 3/2/2014 3:08 PM (#695393)
Subject: Pulling boat with Class C motorhome

I'm thinking about getting a class C motorhome 22' range and pulling my boat and launching my boat at the boat ramp with it, any words of wisdom on this idea? I travel alot and spend time in my suburban but having a more comfortable ride would please myself and the admiral. Anyone out here tow boat with RV. Most RV's in this size have a 5k weight towing limit which I would be pushing wiht full load. Any advise would be greatly appricated. I know just stay in hotel right
Top H2O
Posted 3/2/2014 3:34 PM (#695402 - in reply to #695393)
Subject: RE: Pulling boat with Class C motorhome

I've been RVing for 26 yrs. and Bigger IS always better....Comfort is what you want after a long day on the water.....Believe me. ...She will thank you too .
With that said: Go a bit longer,.....Say maybe 28-30 ft. and a back up camera is a must have.
22 ft. is just to short, If possible get one with a Slide out, this option really "opens" up the interior.
Keep good tires on both the RV and Boat Trailer. Get the biggest one you can afford, and remember you can use your RV. to just "get away" without Pulling the boat.
Good Luck
fishpmc
Posted 3/2/2014 4:02 PM (#695408 - in reply to #695402)

Top H2O - 3/3/2014 4:34 AM

I've been RVing for 26 yrs. and Bigger IS always better....Comfort is what you want after a long day on the water.....Believe me. ...She will thank you too .
With that said: Go a bit longer,.....Say maybe 28-30 ft. and a back up camera is a must have.
22 ft. is just to short, If possible get one with a Slide out, this option really "opens" up the interior.
Keep good tires on both the RV and Boat Trailer. Get the biggest one you can afford, and remember you can use your RV. to just "get away" without Pulling the boat.
Good Luck[/QUOT