Message Board Lingo
Jackbull
Posted 2/6/2003 7:27 PM (#58957)
Subject: Message Board Lingo

Hey you all,

Can someone explain to me what LMAO, LOL, BTTT and TTTT mean. I am new to the web and message boards and I see them from time to time. Just a little clairification would be greatly appreciated.

I am thinking that LMAO means Lame-O but...I don't want to use any terms in the wrong way. Thanks.

Jack Latrobe
Sponge
Posted 2/6/2003 8:23 PM (#58965 - in reply to #58957)
Subject: RE: Message Board Lingo

Welcome dude! I'm a La. native meself, in Va now...in fact fixed a pot of gumbo this evening for the next couple days. Hope you enjoy it here, I think you will; lots of good peeps etc. here, and I'm doing what I can to promote the finest food on earth, you already know it..____________! Fill in the blank!;)
WV Musky
Posted 2/6/2003 8:24 PM (#58966 - in reply to #58957)

LMAO - Laugh My A$$ Off
LOL - Laugh Out Loud, or i've also heard it Loser On-Line (not sure)

I don't know what the other two mean...good question
Luke_Chinewalker
Posted 2/6/2003 8:31 PM (#58968 - in reply to #58957)

BTT - Back To Top = to bring an old msg back tot he top of the board
TTT - To The Top = see above
EOM - End Of Message = used for puting the answer in the subject line but needing to put something in the message field
IMHO - In My Humble (or Honest) Opinion
ToddM
Posted 2/6/2003 8:35 PM (#58970 - in reply to #58957)

LMAO-laughing my butt off.
LOL-laughing out loud
BRB- be right back
BTTT-back to the top
TTT- to the top
BFI- garbage disposal company, what did you think I was going to say?
FLMAO- whan LMAO is even funnier
ROFLMAO- when it's so funny you come out of your chair.

Hope this helps.
Jackbull
Posted 2/6/2003 9:00 PM (#58972 - in reply to #58957)

Thanks y'all,

Makes more sense now. Glad you folks straightned me out before I went and embarassed myself.