Cedar Lake muskies
ctnelson16
Posted 6/29/2007 6:56 AM (#262835)
Subject: Cedar Lake muskies

Does anyone have any muskie experience on Cedar Lake, Ontario? If so, how were the muskies and what worked for you?
brian
Posted 7/2/2007 12:19 AM (#263272 - in reply to #262835)
Subject: RE: Cedar Lake muskies

ive been fishing cedar every summer (last week in july) since i was 18 years old.....so in 4 weeks itll be the 7th year in a row......let me figure out how to post some pics and ill show ya a few from last year and give ya some places to go......hold on......

brian
bfunk73183
Posted 7/2/2007 12:49 AM (#263275 - in reply to #262835)

here is a 45-47in (never got a good measurment) in the western arm of Cedar near Musky Bay

Zoom - | Zoom 100% | Zoom + | Expand / Contract | Open New window
Click to expand / contract the width of this image
(45in skie.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments 45in skie.jpg (30KB - 145 downloads)
Attachments (0KB - 126 downloads)
bfunk73183
Posted 7/2/2007 12:54 AM (#263276 - in reply to #262835)

42.5in near Time Square.....

(42in skie.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments 42in skie.jpg (25KB - 145 downloads)
Attachments (0KB - 137 downloads)
bfunk73183
Posted 7/2/2007 1:06 AM (#263277 - in reply to #262835)

and here is another 42in'r caught on the weed edge on Little Musky Island......for spots on Cedar there are lots of good bays all around with good weeds and depth.....try fishing 13-18 ft starting 4-5 cast lengths away from the weed line and working towards it........also lots of good islands with lots of rocks.......last year we caught and saw more fish on the weeds than the rocks.....run and gun till you start seein fish then start workin the area's more......lots of big fish in that lake......good luck!!!!!! i cant wait 4 more weeks

-b-

(another.JPG)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments another.JPG (109KB - 158 downloads)
Attachments (0KB - 140 downloads)
Attachments (0KB - 155 downloads)
breutzy