Dryberry in 2 days
dreamer
Posted 9/7/2006 1:34 PM (#208227)
Subject: Dryberry in 2 days

Good afternoon all,

I just came across this site. I am heading to dryberry in 2 days for a weeks worth of musky fishing. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. I am staying at Redden's outpost and can barely stand the wait. We are going in early Sunday morning and coming out the follwing saturday. I have seen a few coments out there on the north eing more murky and the south being crystal clear. Any reccomendations?

Anybody ever try to troll this lake at night. I was going to mark some paths on the GPS during the day and follow those at night with some depth raiders or grandmas?

Also, I have looked through Google earth maps and picked out some potential spots from what you can see from the air. Any tips, lures, colors, locations etc. would be greatly appreciated. I am new to musky fishing for the last three years and have really ramped up this year. I really got into top waters recently and love the jackpot. I had 1 fish and 6 misses on it on saturday morning. I also had 1 mouth it and then throw the bait on Sunday morning and missed another. What is the trick for these? Am I pulling it from the fish too quick? Is the lure being pushed by the fish. Any recomendations would be appreciated.

Happy fishing,
Chuck
Slamr
Posted 9/7/2006 1:56 PM (#208228 - in reply to #208227)
Subject: RE: Dryberry in 2 days

Welcome to the site!

Sift through these old threads: http://muskie.outdoorsfirst.com/board/search/query.asp?action=searc...
There might be some good Dryberry info in there.