Tuffy 1760 T ?? / Owners input

Posted 9/14/2003 11:27 PM (#81533)
Subject: Tuffy 1760 T ?? / Owners input

Looking for some imput from you Tuffy owners on this boat. Am considering buying one. Looking for all plus's and any cons. Does it have dry storage? I'm looking for a boat that I can cast from and also will handle rough water. Recommendations will be appreciated. Thanks, PS
C.Painter
Posted 9/15/2003 12:52 PM (#81602 - in reply to #81533)
Subject: RE: Tuffy 1760 T ?? / Owners imput

I have been running the 1760 T Tuffy for a year two years now I think...time flies!

Love it. Was in a Magnum first. Wanted something for the bigger water and this boat is it!! I have had it out on lake Michican and Eagle lake and have had it in 4-5 foot waves with no problems. A friend of mine also runs the same boat and we both agree it is one of the best running hulls out there! And he use to have a Ranger.

Plus's:
TON of space...I fish three very easily. VERY wide standing areas
Rod locker holds 8"6' rods
Good live well
very stable ride
75 mer 4 stroke gets me 34-37 MPH Max...
Trailers very well with easy on off loading
TONS of floor space...
Love the higher gunnels vs. the magnums...nice to lean against in big water
love the battery storage.
Front Storage is HUGE and has been dry for me.

Neg:
Rod locker doesn't completely open just due to design...but very tolerable.
front compartment hinge is right were the foot pedal goes so slights a little. No big deal but a little annoying.
Thing is so stable could easily be rated for a 90 tiller...counsel rates at a 150!!

Drop me a line if you need more info!

Cory
pikiefriend
Posted 9/15/2003 4:11 PM (#81653 - in reply to #81533)

Cory,
Is there any difference between the esox deep v, and the osprey series tilers? The specs look the same, it must be the same hull.
Thanks for your imput!!
Wisconsin Wade
Posted 9/15/2003 10:05 PM (#81706 - in reply to #81653)